… and we’re done

And so, with a few mouse-clicks on a quiet Monday evening, I’d submitted my dissertation.

Studying for an MSc in digital education alongside work and family commitments has been a challenge, and part of me felt like Jesse driving away in the finale to Breaking Bad as I clicked ‘Submit’, I shut down my computer and my wife handed me a gin and tonic.

But it’s also been such an enjoyable and fascinating two-and-a-half years that I almost don’t want it to end.

There are many people I want to say thank you to, including (in no particular order) Emer, Jen Ross, Rory Ewins, Gill Ferrell, Alick Kitchin, Dave Kelly and everyone who gave up their time to participate in my research.

I have a few more things to finish off over the next week or so, then we’re off to France for a much-needed family holiday. And after that, I’ll start thinking about what to do next.

Leave a Reply

